

Chairman: Chris King
24 Beresford Close
Waterlooville
Hampshire
PO7 5UN
07740 277014

Secretary: Mark Trotter

3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

## Minutes of ECM Monday 24<sup>th</sup> March 2025 8pm at The Falcon, Waterlooville

**Attended by:** MJ Etherington (Treasurer & Competition Secretary), Mark Trotter (Secretary), Chris King (Chairperson) PLUS Aaron Muspratt representing Cowplain Social Lost Boys and Jason Malcolm representing The Falcon and also Mick Hall (previous treasurer)

Apologies: Adam Goodyear, Rob Beacher,

## **Minutes of Last Meeting**

Agreed by Committee.

- 1 Fines: 4 March 2025 Hampshire Rose Roasties V Samuels Rest. Hampshire Rose Roasties fined £20 for failure to field a team. (3rd Offence). This has resulted in Hampshire Rose Roasties being removed from the league. Players from this team will not be able to play for other teams in the next Winter league until the fines totalling £45 in total have been cleared with £20 already covered by the retention fee leaving a net £25 outstanding. Upon payment of this £25 players can play for other teams.
- 2 Rota for Committee meetings: Below is the Rota for committee meetings. 2 teams are required for each meeting and a fine of £20 will be issued to any team who does not send a representative. It can be any representative and does NOT have to be the captain. In each set of minutes will be a reminder of which teams are expected to attend the next meeting. The rota is as follows:

Hampshire Rose Roasties & WSB B – 17 February 2025 Cowplain Social Lost Boys & Falcon – 24 March 2025 Hampshire Rose A & Boarhunt Social – 21 April 2025 Rainbow & Hampshire Rose Dragons Samuels Rest & Fox & Hounds Phoenix & WSB A

This means that Hampshire Rose A & Boarhunt Social Club need to send a representative to the next committee meeting on 21 April 2025 in order to avoid a fine of £20



Chairman: Chris King
24 Beresford Close
Waterlooville
Hampshire
PO7 5UN
07740 277014

Secretary: Mark Trotter

3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

**3** Winners for 2024/2025 Winter league are:

Premier League = Falcon

Premier League Runner Up = WSB A

Division 1 Winner = Cowplain Social Lost Boys

Division 1 Runner Up = Boarhunt Social

Cup Winners = Rainbow

Plate Winners = Falcon

Singles Winner = Will Grummitt (Phoenix)

Doubles Winner = Conor Unwin & Adam Goodyear (Rainbow)

Congratulations to all our winners

4 Trophies required to be returned by 21 April Committee meeting:

Premier League = Rainbow

Premier League Runner up = Phoenix

Cup Winner = Rainbow

Plate winner = Falcon

Singles = M Hall (WSB)

Doubles = M Hall & S Tuckwell (WSB)

Please ensure these are returned to a committee member prior to 21 April

5 Summer league. We have interest from the following teams: Phoenix, Boarhunt Social, Cowplain SC Lost Boys, Hampshire Rose x 2, Falcon, Fox & Hounds and 1 team from WSB. If you have not yet started signing your players on please do so now. The forms (available on the website) need to be returned to a committee member on or before 21 April at 20:00 when the next committee meeting is due to be held. There cannot be any extension to this deadline and a minimum of 6 players need to be signed on by then. As a reminder last year we started at end of May and ran though to end of August. Our aim is broadly the same time period based upon the interest received. If more teams wish to enter you are still welcome but the same deadline applies. There is no signing on fee and you can sign as many people as you need (must be signed by the Sunday before a game to play the following Tuesday). Only perpetual trophies for the winner will be provided (no individual trophies). Retention fees still apply and Boarhunt Social Club will need to pay this which is £15. The format will remain the same as in the winter league (8 Singles followed by 2 scotch doubles all drawn from the hat).

## 6 Dates for AGM and SGM:

Preliminary dates (subject to change) are as follows:



Chairman: Chris King 24 Beresford Close Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 5UN 07740 277014

Secretary: Mark Trotter

3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

AGM 21 July 2025 – This is Compulsory for all teams to attend (1 representative who can vote on behalf of the team) as this is the main meeting for voting on the proposals received etc.

SGM 1 September – This meeting is only required for the committee

- Please use the website as your first port of call for any information: The website Meon Valley Pool League is fully operational and should be you first port of call for all information including results, tables, forms, meeting minutes, venue and captain details etc. Many questions are being asked for information that is on the website. A lot of effort goes into maintaining the website and so please use this before contacting the committee.
- 8 Next meeting will be at **The Falcon** at 20:00 on Monday 21st April 2025.